Eighteen IAS officers, 39 IPS officers transferred to Rajasthan – The New Indian Express


Through PTI

JAIPUR: The government of Rajasthan transferred 39 IPS officers, including two ADGs, and 18 IAS officers. The transfer lists were released by the State Department of Personnel on Wednesday evening.

Labor, Employment, Skills and Entrepreneurship Secretary Niraj K Pawan and Rajasthan Skill and Livelihood Development Corporation (RSLDC) Managing Director Pradeep Gawande, who was mired in controversy after the office anti-corruption arrested two RSLDC employees for allegedly accepting bribes, are among the 18 officers of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) were transferred.

Pawan was appointed secretary of the colonization department in Bikaner, while Gawande was appointed director of the archeology and museums department in Jaipur. Two additional Directors General (Addl DGP) are among the 39 officers of the Indian Police Service (IPS) who have been transferred.

Addl DGP (Law and Order) Saurabh Srivastava was made Addl DGP (PHQ) while Addl DGP (Traffic) Smita Srivastava, was changed to Addl DGP (Civil rights). IG (Jaipur range) Hawa Singh Ghumariya, will be the IG (Law and Order) while IG (CM Security) Sanjay Shotriya will be the new IG (Jaipur range).

The SPs of the rural districts of Bikaner, Baran, Jhunjhunu, Barmer, Ajmer, Sriganganagar, Pali, Bundi, Jhalawar, Jalore, Banswara, Kota and the DCPs of Jaipur West and Jodhpur West were also transferred.


Previous Inviting IPs to the table, not just putting them on the menu: Capuyan
Next Asaram claims rape victim was instructed by cops, Rajasthan HC summons IPS officer